Naked Edge I Team 4 A series of sexy thrilling unputdownable adventure

Naked Edge  I Team 4  A series of sexy  thrilling  unputdownable adventure Author Pamela Clare
ISBN-10 9781472223135
Year 2015-04-02
Pages 384
Language en
Publisher Hachette UK
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Fans of Suzanne Brockmann, Maya Banks, Christy Reece, Julie Ann Walker and Cindy Gerard will adore Pamela Clare's expertly plotted romantic suspense series, which sets the pages alight with sizzling chemistry. For tension, thrills, romance and passion take a spin with the I-Team. The day Navajo journalist Katherine James met Gabriel Rossiter, the earth literally moved beneath her feet when he saved her from a rockslide. So she is crushed when she recognizes her rescuer among the law enforcement officers throwing her and her friends off Mesa Butte, land they consider sacred. Gabe swore he would never again lose himself to a woman. But the attraction he feels to Kat is undeniable. And, appalled by his orders, he's determined to get to the bottom of events at Mesa Butte. But asking questions can be dangerous - almost as dangerous as risking one's heart. Soon Kat and Gabe's passion for the truth - and each other - makes them targets for those who would do anything, even kill, to keep Native Americans off their sacred land... Sexy. Thrilling. Unputdownable. Take a wildly romantic ride with Pamela Clare's I-Team: Extreme Exposure, Hard Evidence, Unlawful Contact, Naked Edge, Breaking Point, Striking Distance.

The Bear Book

The Bear Book Author Les K. Wright
ISBN-10 0789000911
Year 1997
Pages 284
Language en
Publisher Psychology Press
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

The Bear Book brings together an impressive range of bear--usually big, hairy men who favor full-face beards and prefer to wear jeans and flannel shirts--viewpoints to explore this unique social and cultural phenomenon that stretches from America to western Europe to Australia! On the personal level, you learn what beardom means to different people in their daily lives, and on a broader level, its cultural implications for not only the gay community, but also society as a whole. As this book moves across the wide spectrum of bear identities, you learn about the defining forces of identity, the significance of differences among masculinities, and the shapings of the bear movement from different viewpoints. The Bear Book is the first compilation of sociological and cultural analytical investigations of the contemporary gay bear phenomenon. To this end, Editor Les Wright brings together both objective and subjective viewpoints to create a forum where bears can speak for themselves. Through their voices, you'll learn about: bears and sexual identity gay male iconography socializing on the Internet sexual politics (gender, class, “looks-ism,” and body image) gay mass media, the single most powerful force in the current construction of ”bears” bears, power, and glamor bear-as-image vs. bear-as-attitude Gays, lesbians, lesbigay scholars, bears, and social scientists are sure to find The Bear Book thought-provoking and insightful as it broaches questions such as: Are bears caught up in a utopian-romantic impulse to reinvent themselves? What was radical lesbianism's impact on the bear movement? To what extent are bears only another group of exploited consumers in a fragmented market system? And, is it possible to establish social liberation through enslavement to your sexual passions? For both your pleasure and your education, The Bear Book examines nearly every corner of beardom, including bear history, identity, social spaces, iconography, and its constituency abroad.

Freud s Women

Freud s Women Author Lisa Appignanesi
ISBN-10 0753819163
Year 2005
Pages 563
Language en
Publisher Orion Publishing Group
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

No modern writer has affected our views on women as powerfully as Sigmund Freud. And none has been so virulently attacked for both his theories of femininity and for his alleged elevation of personal prejudice to universal pronouncement. FREUD'S WOMEN examines that bold collaboration with his female patients which made psychoanalysis as much their creation as the young Viennese doctor's. It explores Freud's family life, his relations with daughter Anna, his 'Antigone', and his friendships with his followers. From the writer and turn of the century 'femme fatale', Lou Andreas Salome, to the socialist feminist, Helene Deutsch, early theorist of femininity, to Princesse Marie Bonaparte, who moved from couch to royal court with amazing facility and became head of the French psychoanalytic movement, Freud's women friends and pupils were extraordinary.

November Boughs

November Boughs Author Walt Whitman
ISBN-10 9780486794891
Year 2014-05-05
Pages 160
Language en
Publisher Courier Corporation
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Rare essays and verses by the 70-year-old poet include reflections on the genesis of Leaves of Grass, "Slang in America," "What Lurks Behind Shakespeare's Historical Plays," "The Old Bowery," and more.

Homosexual Desire

Homosexual Desire Author Guy Hocquenghem
ISBN-10 0822313847
Year 1993
Pages 158
Language en
Publisher Duke University Press
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Originally published in 1972 in France, Guy Hocquenghem's Homosexual Desire has become a classic in gay theory. Translated into English for the first time in 1978 and out of print since the early 1980s, this new edition, with an introduction by Michael Moon, will make available this vital and still relevant work to contemporary audiences. Integrating psychoanalytic and Marxist theory, this book describes the social and psychic dynamics of what has come to be called homophobia and on how the "homosexual" as social being has come to be constituted in capitalist society. Significant as one of the earliest products of the international gay liberation movement, Hocquenghem's work was influenced by the extraordinary energies unleashed by the political upheavals of both the Paris "May Days" of 1968 and the gay and lesbian political rebellions that occurred in cities around the world in the wake of New York's Stonewall riots of June 1969. Drawing on the theoretical work of Gilles Deleuze and Félix Guattari and on the shattering effects of innumerable gay "comings-out," Hocquenghem critiqued the influential models of the psyche and sexual desire derived from Lacan and Freud. The author also addressed the relation of capitalism to sexualities, the dynamics of anal desire, and the political effects of gay group-identities. Two decades after its appearance, Homosexual Desire remains an exhilarating analysis of capitalist societies' pervasive fascination with, and violent fear of, same-sex desire and addresses issues that continue to be highly charged and productive ones for queer politics. Guy Hocquenghem (1944-1988) taught philosophy at the University of Vincennes, Paris. He was the author of numerous novels, works of theory, and was a staff writer for the French publication Libération. He was a founding member of le Front Homosexuel d'Action Révolutionnaire (F.H.A.R.). Hocquenghem died of an AIDS-related illness in 1988.

De Re Militari Concerning Military Affairs

De Re Militari  Concerning Military Affairs Author Flavius Vegetius Renatus
ISBN-10 0857068202
Year 2012-04
Pages 112
Language en
Publisher
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

A classic of the ancient world of warfare De Re Militari (Concerning Military Affairs), written in the 5th century by Vegetius and translated from the original Latin, is a treatise on warfare in the Roman world and is vital reading for any modern student of the subject as it clearly outlines the methods and practices of the type of warfare waged by the Roman Empire at the height of its power. So influential was Vegetius' book that it was considered as an essential field-guide well into the age of gunpowder. The author covers a broad range of military topics including the selection of personnel suitable for military service, training, logistics and supply, the qualities of leadership and command as well as tactical and strategic matters. Leonaur editions are newly typeset and are not facsimiles; each title is available in softcover and hardback with dustjacket; our hardbacks are cloth bound and feature gold foil lettering on their spines and fabric head and tail bands.

In yer face Theatre

In yer face Theatre Author Aleks Sierz
ISBN-10 0571200494
Year 2001
Pages 274
Language en
Publisher Faber & Faber
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

This work examines the importance of the renaissance in British theatre that began in the 1990s with a rash of rude pieces by a group of younger playwrights, whose debuts startled critics and audiences with their mix of sex, violence and street-poetry.

A Cold Death A Rocco Schiavone Mystery

A Cold Death  A Rocco Schiavone Mystery Author Antonio Manzini
ISBN-10 9780008124359
Year 2016-08-02
Pages 320
Language en
Publisher HarperCollins UK
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Small towns can hide big secrets, but Rocco Schiavone will do whatever it takes to bring them into the light. The second novel in the internationally bestselling series from Italian crime maestro Antonio Manzini.

Extreme Exposure

Extreme Exposure Author Pamela Clare
ISBN-10 9781101205235
Year 2005-08-02
Pages 352
Language en
Publisher Penguin
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Sparks fly when a hardboiled reporter meets a handsome senator. But a political scandal—and attempts on her life—could drive them apart. Or maybe adversity could draw them into a bond even more intense than their steamy sexual embraces.

The Hidden Hitler

The Hidden Hitler Author Lothar Machtan
ISBN-10 0465043097
Year 2002-09-18
Pages 464
Language en
Publisher Basic Books
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Explores the life of Adolf Hitler, focusing on the homosexual influences that surrounded his life during his years in Vienna and Munich and as the Fnhrer, and examines his relationships with his male friends and supporters. Reprint. 40,000 first printing.

John Jackie

John   Jackie Author TJ Klune
ISBN-10 9781627988551
Year 2014-07-25
Pages 122
Language en
Publisher Dreamspinner Press
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Seventy-one years after they first met, Jack wants to give John the ultimate gift. Before he does,they'll relive five key moments.

The Hoods

The Hoods Author Harry Grey
ISBN-10 9781596543461
Year 2006
Pages 476
Language en
Publisher Olympia Press
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

"This book by HARRY GREY --an ex-hood himself! --will shock you but you must read it. He dares to tell the truth about cold-blooded Killer Mobs and how they work." --Mickey Spillaine. Written in prison by author Grey, this legendary novel became the source for Sergio Leone's classic Once Upon a Time in America.